Skip Navigation LinksLibel Hotline

NYPA members have free access to the libel hotline for FAST answers to libel questions. Staffed by more than 20 attorneys who specialize in media law, the hotline is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and is FREE of charge to NYPA members.

Fax your questions
NYPA members should summarize libel questions on the libel hotline referral fax form and fax or email it to the law firm indicated on the form. Newspapers in the five boroughs and in Westchester, Nassau and Suffolk Counties should utilize the law firm of Levine, Sullivan, and Koch (212-850-6299 fax; 212-850-6100 phone or send an e-mail to  libelhotline@lskslaw.com). All others should utilize the services of Bond, Schoeneck, and King (315-422-3598 fax or 315-422-0121 phone). Libel inquiries received before 2pm will be responded to by 5pm the same day, and inquiries received after 2pm will be responded to by 2pm the following work day. In most cases requests will be responded to within an hour.


Bond, Schoeneck & King Libel Hotline Referral Form

Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz Libel Hotline Referral Form

After Business Hours:

Levine, Sullivan, and Koch can be reached after 6:00 pm by contacting a hotline attorney directly using the numbers below:

Monday  Rachel Strom   917-723-2161 rstrom@lskslaw.com
Tuesday Katharine Larsen
215-301-0585 klarsen@lskslaw.com 
Wednesday  Lizzie
Seidlin-Bernstein
917-913-7450 eseidlin-bernstein@lskslaw.com 
Thursday  Nabiha Syed
714-200-3983 nsyed@lskslaw.com  
Friday  Patrick Kabat
440-279-3389 pkabat@lskslaw.com
Saturday  Julia Atcherley 347-682-9738  jatcherley@lskslaw.com
Sunday  Alia Smith  646-548-7144 asmith@lskslaw.com 

 

Bond, Schoeneck & King can be reached after 7:00 pm by contacting a hotline attorney directly using the numbers below:

Monday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday
Rick Weber
315-218-8000
rweber@bsk.com
Tuesday, Thursday & Sunday
Cliff Tsan
315-218-8000
ctsan@bsk.com 


©2010 NEW YORK PRESS Service • 1681 Western Ave., Albany NY 12203 Ph: 518-464-6483